Tracy Walton Releases Debut Album ‘Brand New Again’

Singer/Songwriter Tracy Walton has released his first solo CD Brand New Again. The ten song CD is at once rough and vulnerable with Tracy’s voice cutting to the heart of any story, taking you down back roads, through broken lonely hearts, and into hopeful, open skies. “People seem shocked when they hear how diverse my record is,” says Tracy, “but it really is just a throwback to bands like the Beatles and the Stones that could go from hard rock, to country, to blues and back on one side of a record.”

The first single from the album of the same name Brand New Again has received critical acclaim from reviewers, fans and bloggers alike. Heartfelt and aching, the songs on the CD bring a vulnerability to the listener. Songs like Sorry, Too Far Gone and what is to be the next single from the album, Shake the Blues, hint at vintage bloodlines but with Tracy’s unmistakable personal mark on the songwriting and vocals.

The power of Tracy’s songwriting is evident in his song Friend of Mine which has been chosen as the signature song for the Survive the Drive campaign by the SAVES (Support Automotive Violence Education Services) organization. The campaign which launches in April 2012, will team up with driving clubs and individuals across the US to elevate awareness of the extent of teen driving fatalities in the US. Tracy will be touring and performing concerts as part of his commitment to the Survive the Drive campaign and encouraging driving safety among teens.

Author of three books for musicians, Musicianship for the Contemporary Bassist, Bass Chord Encyclopedia and the third a condensed version of Musicianship for the Contemporary Bassist, Theory for the Contemporary Bassist, Tracy is also a prolific writer which he has brought to his songwriting.

Brand New Again is available on iTunes
Listen to Tracy Walton:

Share this post

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed
  • Share this post on Delicious
  • StumbleUpon this post
  • Share this post on Digg
  • Tweet about this post
  • Share this post on Mixx
  • Share this post on Technorati
  • Share this post on Facebook
  • Share this post on NewsVine
  • Share this post on Reddit
  • Share this post on Google
  • Share this post on LinkedIn